Skip to Main Content
Press Releases

33 Baker Donelson Attorneys Named to 2016 Louisiana Super Lawyers List

(New Orleans, LA / January 6, 2016) Thirty-three attorneys with Baker Donelson have been named to the 2016 edition of Louisiana Super Lawyers.

The Firm's attorneys who were named to the list are: Edward H. "Hank" Arnold III (Transportation/Maritime), Alton E. "Biff" Bayard III (Estate Planning & Probate), Gregory E. Bodin (Business Litigation), Craig L. Caesar (Health Care), Phyllis G. Cancienne (Employment & Labor), Roy C. Cheatwood (Business Litigation), Robert C. Clotworthy (Transportation/Maritime), Christopher O. Davis (Transportation/Maritime), Nancy Scott Degan (Business Litigation), Donna D. Fraiche (Health Care), Mark W. Frilot (Construction Litigation), Monica A. Frois (Health Care), Steven F. Griffith Jr. (Civil Litigation: Defense), Jan M. Hayden (Creditor/Debtor Rights: Business), William H. Howard III (General Litigation), Errol J. King Jr. (Health Care), Kenneth M. Klemm (Energy & Natural Resources), Amelia "Mimi" Williams Koch (Employment & Labor), Kent A. Lambert (Business Litigation), Jon F. "Chip" Leyens Jr. (Real Estate), Alexander M. McIntyre Jr. (Antitrust Litigation), Jennifer B. McNamara (Employment & Labor), Mark W. Mercante (Construction Litigation), Christopher G. Morris (Employee Benefits), William N. Norton (Mergers & Acquisitions), James H. Roussel (Transportation/Maritime), Danny G. Shaw (Construction Litigation), Danielle L. Trostorff (Health Care), Paul S. West (Gaming), Matthew A. Woolf (Business Litigation) and Adam Zuckerman (Energy & Natural Resources).

Several of the Firm's attorneys received special recognition in Louisiana Super Lawyers. Roy C. Cheatwood, Steven F. Griffith Jr., Jan M. Hayden and Danny G. Shaw were named among the top 50 attorneys in Louisiana and in New Orleans. Nancy Scott Degan and Jan Hayden were named among the top 25 female attorneys in Louisiana. Ms. Hayden also earned the special distinction of being named among the top 10 attorneys in the state.

Ten of the Firm's attorneys were named to the list as "Rising Stars": Katie L. Dysart (Banking), Matthew R. Emmons (Construction Litigation), Christopher M. Hannan (Transportation/Maritime), Benjamin West Janke (Business Litigation), M. Levy Leatherman (Employment & Labor), Erin E. Pelleteri (Business Litigation), Kathlyn Perez (Employment Litigation: Defense) and Paul C. Thibodeaux (Class Action).

The selections for this list are made by the research team at Super Lawyers, which is a service of Thomson Reuters, Legal Division. Each year, the research team undertakes a multi-phase selection process that includes a statewide survey of lawyers, an independent evaluation of candidates by the attorney-led research staff, a peer review of candidates by practice area, and a good-standing and disciplinary check. First published in 1991 by Law & Politics magazine and acquired by Thomson Reuters, Legal in February 2010, Super Lawyers magazines reach more than 13 million readers across the country.

News Contact

Johanna Burkett
T: 901.577.2201
  Email Professional

Associated Professionals

Email Disclaimer

NOTICE: The mailing of this email is not intended to create, and receipt of it does not constitute an attorney-client relationship. Anything that you send to anyone at our Firm will not be confidential or privileged unless we have agreed to represent you. If you send this email, you confirm that you have read and understand this notice.
Cancel Accept