Skip to Main Content

This Year's "Diversity Visa Lottery" Opens Next Week

The Department of State has announced the rules and process to register for this year's "Diversity Visa" program, which is literally a lottery for 50,000 green cards. Anyone can register UNLESS the registrant AND spouse were born in one of the following countries: Bangladesh, Brazil, Canada, China (mainland-born, i.e., NOT including Hong Kong SAR, Macau SAR, and Taiwan), Colombia, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Haiti, India, Jamaica, Mexico, Nigeria, Pakistan, Peru, Philippines, South Korea, United Kingdom (except Northern Ireland) and its dependent territories, and Vietnam.

Registrations must be filed online directly on the State Department web site between noon, Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) (GMT-4), Wednesday, October 1, 2014, and noon, Eastern Standard Time (EDT) (GMT-4), Monday, November 3, 2014.

Email Disclaimer

NOTICE: The mailing of this email is not intended to create, and receipt of it does not constitute an attorney-client relationship. Anything that you send to anyone at our Firm will not be confidential or privileged unless we have agreed to represent you. If you send this email, you confirm that you have read and understand this notice.
Cancel Accept