Quick Results
Events

Employment Law Alliance Webinar: Multi-National Companies Doing Business Abroad Avoiding Common Business Immigration Pitfalls

March 30, 2011
1:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Share

Date/Time:

March 30, 2011
1:00 PM - 2:30 PM

We encourage you to attend

Join Baker Donelson attorney Robert Divine along with other presenters at this ELA sponsored free 90-minute webinar. The webinar features Mr. Divine leading a discussion with experienced immigration lawyers from around the world who will address:
  • Different approaches to short- and long-term international visits and work assignments
  • Work authorization of dependents
  • Important recent immigration developments in some of the world’s most active markets

The webinar is an invitation-only event exclusively for clients of ELA member law firms. The information presented will be of particular interest to In-house Counsel; Human Resources Professionals and; Corporate Executives and Business Owners.

Speakers for “Multi-National Companies Doing Business Abroad – Avoiding Common Business Immigration Pitfalls”

  • Robert C. Divine, Moderator; Shareholder, Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz, PC, Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
  • Renato Canizares, Partner, Demarest e Almeida Advogados, San Paulo, Brazil
  • Ellie Dunne, Solicitor, A&L Goodbody, Dublin, Ireland
  • Sarah Harrop, Managing Associate, Addleshaw Goddard LLP, London, England
  • Emma Higham, Associate, Clyde & Co. LLP, Doha, Qatar
  • Sara Khoja, Senior Associate, Clyde & Co. LLP, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
  • Vickie Leung, Associate, Deacons, Hong Kong
  • Sasha Stepanova, Lawyer, Kocián Šolc Balaštík , Prague, Czech Republic
  • Jeffrey Wilson, Counsel, June He Law Offices, Shanghai, China

Wednesday, March 30, 2011
2:00-3:30 p.m. U.S. EDT
1:00-2:30 p.m. U.S. CDT
12:00-1:30 p.m. U.S. MDT
11:00 a.m.-12:30 p.m. U.S. PDT

CLE/HRCI Credit
The Employment Law Alliance is not able to offer CLE/HRCI credits; however, for states that will accept it, a Certificate of Attendance will be posted with the other webinar materials immediately following the webinar for you to download as needed.

Events Contact

 
Ashley Siskey
T: 615.726.7301
  Email Professional

Speaker

Related Practices

Email Disclaimer

NOTICE: The mailing of this email is not intended to create, and receipt of it does not constitute an attorney-client relationship. Anything that you send to anyone at our Firm will not be confidential or privileged unless we have agreed to represent you. If you send this email, you confirm that you have read and understand this notice.
Cancel Accept