Quick Results

No more visa waiver for Argentina


The Attorney General has removed Argentina from the Visa Waiver Program, so that Argentinian visitors must obtain a visitor's visa in order to enter the U.S. Those already in the U.S. on visa waivers may remain until expiration of their 90 day stay.

The interim rule in the Federal Register reasons that the troubled economy of Argentina has led to increased use of visa waiver entries, giving rise to U.S. anticipation that many will remain illegally in the U.S.

With the removal of Argentina, the following 28 countries remain in the Visa Waiver Program: Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brunei, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Monaco, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, San Marino, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, The United Kingdom, and Uruguay.

Email Disclaimer

NOTICE: The mailing of this email is not intended to create, and receipt of it does not constitute an attorney-client relationship. Anything that you send to anyone at our Firm will not be confidential or privileged unless we have agreed to represent you. If you send this email, you confirm that you have read and understand this notice.
Cancel Accept