25 Baker Donelson Attorneys Named to Louisiana Super Lawyers Listing

Jan M. Hayden Earns Number One Ranking

January 2, 2013

(New Orleans, LA/January 2, 2013) Twenty-five attorneys with Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz, PC have been named to the 2013 edition of Louisiana Super Lawyers.

The Firm's attorneys who were named to the list are Edward H. "Hank" Arnold III (Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor Rights), Alton E. Bayard III (Estate Planning & Probate), Gregory E. Bodin (Business Litigation), Craig L. Caesar (Health Care), Phyllis G. Cancienne (Employment & Labor), Roy C. Cheatwood (Business Litigation), Robert C. Clotworthy (Transportation/Maritime), Christopher O. Davis (Transportation/Maritime), Nancy Scott Degan (Business Litigation), Donna D. Fraiche (Health Care), Monica A. Frois (Health Care), Jan M. Hayden (Bankruptcy and Creditor/Debtor Rights), Errol J. King Jr. (Health Care), Amelia "Mimi" Williams Koch (Employment & Labor), Kent A. Lambert (Business Litigation), Jon F. "Chip" Leyens Jr. (Real Estate), Mark W. Mercante (Construction Litigation), William N. Norton (Mergers & Acquisitions), Edward B. Poitevent II (Real Estate), David Rieveschl (Securities & Corporate Finance), James H. Roussel (Transportation/Maritime), Danny G. Shaw (Construction/Surety), Danielle L. Trostorff (Health Care) and Paul S. West (Gaming).

Several of the Firm's attorneys received special recognition in Louisiana Super Lawyers. Named among the top 50 attorneys in Louisiana were Roy C. Cheatwood, Nancy Scott Degan, Monica A. Frois, Jan M. Hayden, James H. Roussel and Danny G. Shaw. Ms. Degan, Ms. Hayden and Mr. Roussel also earned the special distinction of being named among the top 10 attorneys in the state, with Ms. Hayden earning the number one ranking. Ms. Degan, Donna D. Fraiche, Ms. Frois and Ms. Hayden were named among the top 25 female attorneys in Louisiana.

Eight of the Firm's attorneys were named to the list as "Rising Stars:" Sean Finan (Health Care), Mark W. Frilot (Construction Litigation), Steven F. Griffith Jr. (Civil Litigation Defense), Benjamin West Janke (Business Litigation), Kathlyn Perez (Employment Litigation: Defense), Brandy N. Sheely (Health Care) and Matthew A. Woolf (Business Litigation).

The selections for this list are made by the research team at Super Lawyers, which is a service of Thomson Reuters, Legal division. Each year, the research team undertakes a multi-phase selection process that includes a statewide survey of lawyers, independent evaluation of candidates by the attorney-led research staff, a peer review of candidates by practice area, and a good-standing and disciplinary check. The first Super Lawyers list was published in 1991 and in February 2010 Super Lawyers was acquired by Thomson Reuters, the world’s leading source of intelligent information for business and professionals.

News Contact:

Johanna Burkett