PRESS RELEASE

Adam C. Severson Assumes Role of President of Legal Marketing Association

January 14, 2015

(Nashville, Tennessee / January 14, 2015) Adam C. Severson of Baker Donelson has assumed the role of President of the Legal Marketing Association (LMA). Mr. Severson will serve a one-year term, which began on January 1, 2015.

Founded in 1985, the Legal Marketing Association (LMA) is the universal voice of the legal marketing and business development profession, a community that brings together CMOs to entry-level specialists from firms of all sizes, consultants and vendors, lawyers, marketers from other professions and marketing students to share their collective knowledge. LMA has 19 chapters and 26 city groups across the U.S. and Canada, and its more than 3,700 members hail from 48 U.S. states and 15 countries. More than 80 percent of the largest 250 U.S. law firms employ an LMA member. Members at every stage in their career development benefit from participating in LMA's array of programs and services.

Mr. Severson is the Chief Marketing and Business Development Officer at Baker Donelson. He is responsible for the strategic direction and execution of the Firm's business development and marketing initiatives, and collaborates with the Firm's lawyers and professional staff to maintain a client focus, increase marketplace awareness and facilitate cross-office and cross-practice collaboration.

A nationally recognized presenter and leader in the legal marketing and business development community, Mr. Severson served as co-chair of the 21st Annual Law Firm Marketing Partner Forum in 2014. He was named a "CMO of the Year" in 2013 by the *Nashville Business Journal*, and he leads a team at Baker Donelson that was recognized as the #1 Business Development & Marketing team by *Marketing the Law Firm*, an American Lawyer Media publication, in their 8th Annual "MLF 50" report (2012). His previous leadership roles within the LMA have included President-Elect of the LMA (2014), Orlando Annual Conference Committee co-chair (2011), International Board of Directors member at large (2008 – 2009) and secretary (2007), and Minnesota Chapter president (2006).