PRESS RELEASE

28 Baker Donelson Attorneys Named "Lawyers of the Year" by Best Lawyers

September 13, 2012

(Memphis, TN/September 13, 2012) Twenty-eight attorneys with Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz, PC, have been recognized as "Lawyers of the Year" by *The Best Lawyers in America* 2013. Baker Donelson's "Lawyers of the Year" are:

- Benjamin C. Adams Jr., Memphis Business Organizations (including LLCs and Partnerships) Lawyer of the Year
- Leo M. Bearman Jr., Memphis Mass Tort Litigation/Class Actions Defendants Lawyer of the Year
- Samuel D. Chafetz, Memphis Corporate Governance Law Lawyer of the Year (also recognized in 2011 and 2012)
- Roy C. Cheatwood, New Orleans Bet-the-Company Litigation Lawyer of the Year
- E. Franklin Childress Jr., Memphis Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization Law Lawyer of the Year
- Robert J. DelPriore, Memphis Securities/Capital Markets Law Lawyer of the Year
- Steven J. Eisen, Nashville Financial Services Regulation Law Lawyer of the Year
- Grady M. Garrison, Memphis Intellectual Property Litigation Lawyer of the Year and Memphis Trademark Law Lawyer of the Year
- Robert E. Hauberg, Jackson Antitrust Litigation Lawyer of the Year
- Jan M. Hayden, New Orleans Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization Law Lawyer of the Year
- S. Russell Headrick, Knoxville Insurance Law Lawyer of the Year
- Thomas O. Helton, Chattanooga Bet-the-Company Litigation Lawyer of the Year
- Amelia "Mimi" Williams Koch, New Orleans Antitrust Litigation Lawyer of the Year
- Robert C. Liddon Jr., Memphis Banking and Finance Law Lawyer of the Year
- Ashley Meredith Lowe, Knoxville Environmental Litigation Lawyer of the Year
- Edward P. Meyerson, Birmingham Construction Litigation Lawyer of the Year
- Alan Moore, Jackson (Mississippi) Municipal Law Lawyer of the Year
- William S. Painter, Jackson (Mississippi) Health Care Law Lawyer of the Year
- Carla Peacher-Ryan, Memphis Securitization and Structured Finance Law Lawyer of the Year
- Steve Powers, Chattanooga Product Liability Litigation Defendants Lawyer of the Year
- Susan Elliott Rich, Chattanooga Securitization and Structured Finance Law Lawyer of the Year
- Danny G. Shaw, New Orleans Construction Litigation Lawyer of the Year
- Gary C. Shockley, Nashville Environmental Law Lawyer of the Year
- Stacy E. Thomas, Jackson (Mississippi) Tax Law Lawyer of the Year
- Danielle L. Trostorff, New Orleans Health Care Law Lawyer of the Year
- J. Robert Walker III, Memphis Financial Services Regulation Law Lawyer of the Year
- Buckner P. Wellford, Memphis Product Liability Litigation Defendants Lawyer of the Year
- Paul S. West, Baton Rouge Gaming Law Lawyer of the Year

This is the fifth consecutive "Lawyer of the Year" designation for Mr. Bearman, the third consecutive designation for Mr. Chafetz and Mr. Cheatwood, and the second consecutive designation for Ms. Hayden, Ms. Peacher-Ryan, Mr. Shockley and Mr. Thomas. Mr. Adams, Mr. Eisen, Mr. Liddon, Mr. Painter and Ms. Rich have also been recognized in previous years.

Best Lawyers designates a select group of individuals as "Lawyers of the Year" in high-profile specialties in large legal communities. Only a single attorney in each specialty in each community is honored.

Best Lawyers is based on an exhaustive peer-review survey in which more than 36,000 leading attorneys cast almost 4.4 million votes on the legal abilities of other lawyers in their practice areas. The attorneys being honored as "Lawyers of the Year" have received particularly high ratings in these surveys by earning a high level of respect among their peers for their abilities, professionalism and integrity.