Quick Results
Publications

New Leader of Practice Group

Share

Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz, PC is pleased to announce recent changes in the management of its Transportation Practice Group.

David Hall has been named leader of the Baker Donelson Transportation Practice Group. David, who is a shareholder in Baker Donelson's Birmingham Office, succeeds Scott Carey, who has assumed responsibility as managing shareholder of Baker Donelson's Nashville office. David previously chaired Baker Donelson's Motor Carrier Industry Service Team.

David Hall represents and oversees his clients' multi-jurisdiction legal needs across Baker Donelson's footprint in Alabama, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi, Tennessee and Washington, D.C., and beyond. His practice is devoted to civil litigation, with emphasis on transportation related clients. David is a seasoned litigator with experience in casualty/personal injury, business torts, commercial disputes, product liability, real estate, construction, FELA, antitrust, class actions, corporate governance and fraud/warranty litigation. In addition to having chaired Baker Donelson's Motor Carrier Industry Service Team, David initiated and shares oversight of Baker Donelson's Emergency Response Team. Members of the Baker Donelson Emergency Response Team are available 24-7 to respond to any emergency.

"We appreciate Scott Carey's excellent leadership of the Transportation Practice Group, and we are looking forward to continuing to provide our clients with outstanding counsel on not only transportation matters, but on all matters across the legal spectrum," said David Hall.

The Transportation Group includes more than 50 professionals throughout Baker Donelson's offices in Tennessee, Alabama, Mississippi, Louisiana, Georgia and Washington, D.C., whose industry experience encompasses motor carrier, railroad, maritime, automotive, including automotive dealerships and aviation. Members of the Transportation Group provide and coordinate full service legal representation for transportation providers as well as transportation consumers including manufacturers and distributors, and transportation intermediaries, freight forwarders, brokers, and logistics consultants. The Baker Donelson Group is ranked first in the nation in Transportation Law by The Best Lawyers in America® 2009.

If you have questions about a transportation-related issue or any other legal matter, please contact any of the following attorneys in the Firm's Transportation department:

Birmingham, Alabama
David Hall 205.244.3831 dhall@bakerdonelson.com

Nashville, Tennessee
Scott D. Carey 615.726.7379 scarey@bakerdonelson.com

Memphis, Tennessee
Mason W. Wilson 901.577.8163 mwwilson@bakerdonelson.com

Knoxville, Tennessee
Clarence Risin 865.549.7213 crisin@bakerdonelson.com

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Kenneth S. Powers 423.209.4130 spowers@bakerdonelson.com

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
John B. Davis 225.381.7026 jbdavis@bakerdonelson.com

New Orleans, Louisiana
Kenneth Klemm 504.566.5258 kklemm@bakerdonelson.com
William Howard 504.566.5275 bhoward@bakerdonelson.com

Atlanta, Georgia
Clint Crosby 678.406.8702 ccrosby@bakerdonelson.com

Jackson, Mississippi
Jon S. Kennedy 601.973.3617 skennedy@bakerdonelson.com

Washington, D.C.
John G. Calender 202.508.3474 jcalender@bakerdonelson.com

Email Disclaimer

NOTICE: The mailing of this email is not intended to create, and receipt of it does not constitute an attorney-client relationship. Anything that you send to anyone at our Firm will not be confidential or privileged unless we have agreed to represent you. If you send this email, you confirm that you have read and understand this notice.
Cancel Accept